News Photo
Code was one of fifteen players to be named to the All Region Team voted by the GCAA
Men's Golf - Wed, May. 15, 2013

John Brodbeck

Sports Information Director

(Notre Dame, Ind.) Holy Cross junior Matthew Code (Belleville, Ontario, Canada) has been named to the 2013 NAIA PING All-Region Team. Players are voted by the Golf Coaches Association of America (GCAA).

During his junior season, Code finished nine matches with an average score of 74.7, and was named to the First Team All-CCAC team.

"Matt has been a steady player for us since he stepped onto campus," stated coach Holt. "He's been a big reason for our recent successes over the years. This is a great honor for him and is well deserved."

Congratulations to Matthew for this recognition after an outstanding season for the Saints!


NAIA PING All-Region Teams


Bobby Brooks, AIB

Tyler Christians, Grand View

Matthew Code, Holy Cross (Ind.)

Mac Fiely, Marian (Ind.)

Ryan Kiewiet, Northwestern (Iowa)

Brady Klotz, Bethel (Ind.)

Neil Malenke, Northwestern (Iowa)

Jae Monahan, Northwestern (Iowa)

Trey Pfund, Marian (Ind.)

Mike Slavin, Grand View
Josh Udelholfen, Clarke (Iowa)

Johnny Schwaller, AIB

Julian Taylor, William Woods

David Walter, Grand View

Matt Weeks, Grand View



Hugo Alvarez Asorey, University of the Cumberlands

Allen Bradford, Coastal Georgia

Colin Brennan, Johnson & Wales

Matt Emery, Lee

Dylan Freeman, Coastal Georgia

Brandon Godwin, Faulkner

Daniel Jansen, Faulkner

Kyle Martin, Southeastern

Brandon Meltzer, Johnson & Wales

Chase Miller, Coastal Georgia

Billy Nisbet, SCAD Savannah

Damon Salo, Johnson & Wales

Alastair Tidcome, University of the Cumberlands

Hunter Vest, Lee

Matt Walton, University of the Cumberlands



Nathan Anderson, Texas Wesleyan

Dylan Anthony, Texas Wesleyan

Justin Burns, Central Baptist

Darryn Els, Wayland Baptist

Aaron Flores, Our Lady of the Lakes

Davis Garner, Bellevue

Shane Gilbert, Southwestern (Kan.)

Joss Gosling, Northwood (Texas)

Ben Johnson, Bethany (Kan.)

Anthony Marchesani, Oklahoma City

James Marchesani, Oklahoma City

Michael Palmer, Oklahoma City

Sondre Ronold, Oklahoma City

Jose Vega, Bellevue

Blake Vinson, Texas Wesleyan



Dan Balgooyen, Ashford

Joar Bjelkholm, Ashford

Jed Dalton, Concordia (Ore.)

Steven Gouirand, CSU San Marcos

Tyler Harrison, Embry-Riddle (Ariz.)

Conner Kozak, British Columbia

Adam Loran, CSU San Marcos

Jason Molner, Lewis-Clark State

Ryan Odom, CSU San Marcos

Michael Reitz, The Master's College

Thane Ringler, The Master's College

Scott Shefflette, CSU San Marcos

Trenton Specht, Ashford

Keiran Standen, British Columbia

Chien Hau Tan, Ashford

Full PDF Release.